Royal Arch Councils are unique to the Province of Yorkshire, West Riding.

The first Royal Arch Council was formed in Leeds in 1922, followed by Bradford in 1924.

There are six Royal Arch Councils in the Province: The whole table below is searchable by entering search parameter in the search box –

Clicking on the chapter number will display the chapter information.
Clicking on the header will sort alphabetically e.g. ‘Area’ or ‘Chapter’

#ChapterTown/CityAreaRA Council
308Affability, Chapter ofTodmordentwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
2677AinstyWetherbythreeLeeds & District RAC
458Aire & CalderGoolefourSouth Riding RAC
306AlfredLeedsfiveLeeds & District RAC
2261ArmitageHuddersfieldtwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
1545BaildonBaildononeBradford & District RAC
5174BawtryBawtryfourSouth Riding RAC
2035BeaumontKirkburtontwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
439BingleaBingleyoneBradford & District RAC
1301BrighouseBrighousetwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
408BrunswickHaworthoneBradford & District RAC
4065ChantryWakefieldfiveCalder Vale RAC
302Charity, Chapter ofBingleyoneBradford & District RAC
337ConfidenceUppermilltwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
1018ConnaughtOtleythreeBradford & District RAC
2922CoronaLeedsfiveLeeds & District RAC
810CravenSkiptonthreeBradford & District RAC
6220Criterion Chapter of Installed First PrincipalsBaildononeBradford & District RAC
3890Don ValleyDoncasterfourSouth Riding RAC
1042ExcelsiorLeedsfiveLeeds & District RAC
3255FairfaxOtleythreeBradford & District RAC
1034Faith, Chapter ofBaildononeBradford & District RAC
4069FellowshipSheffieldfourSheffield RAC
289Fidelity, Chapter ofLeedsfiveLeeds & District RAC
1513FriendlyBarnsleyfourSouth Riding RAC
1211GoderichLeedsfiveLeeds & District RAC
307Good Intent, Chapter ofHebden BridgetwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
2268HallamshireSheffieldfourSheffield RAC
1001Harrogate & ClaroHarrogatethreeLeeds & District RAC
1302Heatherstone & SavileHalifaxtwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
4792HolgateBarnsleyfourSouth Riding RAC
652Industry, Chapter ofHolmfirthtwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
380Integrity, Chapter ofLeedsfiveCalder Vale RAC
3210IonicBingleyoneBradford & District RAC
265Judea, Chapter ofKeighleyoneBradford & District RAC
4171Knaresborough PrioryKnaresboroughthreeLeeds & District RAC
1542LegioliumCastlefordfiveCalder Vale RAC
3332LightcliffeHipperholmetwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
4971LoyaltyLeedsfiveLeeds & District RAC
296 Loyalty, Chapter ofSheffieldfourSheffield RAC
242MagdalenDoncasterfourSouth Riding RAC
837Marquess of RiponRiponthreeLeeds & District RAC
1239MiltonSheffieldfourSheffield RAC
1102MirfieldMirfieldoneCalder Vale RAC
387Moravia, Chapter ofBaildononeBradford & District RAC
264Nelson of the NileHeckmondwikeoneCalder Vale RAC
1522OlicanaIlkleythreeBradford & District RAC
139Paradise, Chapter of SheffieldfourSheffield RAC
974PentalphaBaildononeBradford & District RAC
290Perseverance & Prosperity, Chapter ofHuddersfieldtwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
304PhilanthropicLeedsfiveLeeds & District RAC
904PhoenixRotherhamfourSouth Riding RAC
2069PrudenceLeedsfiveLeeds & District RAC
448Regularity, Chapter ofHalifaxtwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
4282RockinghamSwintonfourSouth Riding RAC
401Royal ForestWaddingtonthreeBradford & District RAC
1214ScarboroughBatleyfiveCalder Vale RAC
1019SincerityWakefieldfiveCalder Vale RAC
61Sincerity, Chapter ofHalifaxtwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
9633South Yorkshire Chapter of Installed PrincipalsSheffieldfourSheffield RAC
3849St AudreySheffieldfourSheffield RAC
827St John'sDewsburyoneCalder V ale RAC
2330St LaurencePudseyfiveLeeds & District RAC
4353St Michael'sLeedsfiveLeeds & District RAC
2259St NicholasThornefourSouth Riding RAC
910St OswaldPontefractfiveSouth Riding RAC
Calder Vale RAC
7116St Philip'sSheffieldfourSheffield RAC
7609The SpaHarrogatethreeLeeds & District RAC
208Three Grand PrinciplesDewsburyoneCalder Vale RAC
521Truth, Chapter ofHuddersfieldtwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
149UnanimityMelthamtwoHalifax & Huddersfield RAC
4047Universities Chapter, Yorkshire, West RidingLeedsfiveLeeds & District RAC
3911University Chapter SheffieldSheffieldfourSheffield RAC
495WakefieldWakefieldfiveCalder Vale RAC
3779WelcomeSheffieldfourSheffield RAC
1462WharncliffePenistonefourSouth Riding RAC
2491White Rose of YorkSheffieldfourSheffield RAC
603ZetlandCleckheatononeCalder Vale RAC

Each Chapter elects representative(s) to serve on the Royal Arch Council to which it is affiliated.

Royal Arch Councils are led by a President and Vice President(s) elected at the Councils Annual General Meeting.

Details of the Secretary to the respective Councils can be obtained from your Chapter RAC representative or the Provincial Office.

The aim of the Royal Arch Councils is to: support Chapters and to assist in promoting the Royal Arch throughout the Province.

Each Royal Arch Council holds an annual Joint Chapter Meeting which is supported by the Rulers of the Province and members of the other Royal Arch Councils thus promoting visiting between the Councils and Companions.

In November of each year a Royal Arch Council will host the Annual Convocation of Provincial Grand Chapter.

There are 6 Royal Arch Councils in our Province, they are;

Bradford and District

President : E Comp Roberto Espindola

Secretary: E Comp John Watson PGStB PPGSN

Calder Vale 

President: E Comp Richard V Clague PPDepGReg

Secretary: E Comp John R Davis                            

The Halifax & Huddersfield and District

President: E Comp Tony L White               

Secretary: E Comp Chris Carruthers PPGSN

Leeds and District

President: E Comp Steven Emmett ProvGReg

Secretary: E Comp Andrew J Garnett PPGSN 

Sheffield and District

President: E Comp Ian Anderson PPGSN     

Secretary – E Comp Tony McGrath PPDepGReg

South Riding

President : E Comp Stephen Priestley PPGSN

Secretary E Comp R G Powell ProvGJan